syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Discussion about the use of Simantics System Dynamics
vikas_2017
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 4:48 pm

syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby vikas_2017 » September 8th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Dear All,

i am getting "Syntax Error" in my model, can you please help me resolve this issue

I have attached Screenshot of my model for exact issue and more details about same.

file:///C:/Users/Tard/Downloads/Syntax%20error%20in%20semantic%20system%20dynamics.png

Thanks
Tuomas Miettinen
Site Admin
Posts: 31
Joined: March 11th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby Tuomas Miettinen » September 11th, 2017, 8:16 am

There seems to be no attachment, maybe the forum has blocked it for some reason.
vikas_2017
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 4:48 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby vikas_2017 » September 11th, 2017, 11:26 am

Not able to attach screenshot so I upload on this given link, please click on this link for Screenshot of my model for exact issue

file:///C:/Users/Tard/Downloads/Syntax%20error%20in%20semantic%20system%20dynamics.png
Tuomas Miettinen
Site Admin
Posts: 31
Joined: March 11th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby Tuomas Miettinen » September 11th, 2017, 2:11 pm

I'm still unable to access the screenshot.
vikas_2017
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 4:48 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby vikas_2017 » September 11th, 2017, 4:04 pm

Please click on this given link

file:///C:/Users/Tard/Downloads/Syntax%20error%20in%20semantic%20system%20dynamics.png
vikas_2017
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2017, 4:48 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby vikas_2017 » September 11th, 2017, 4:40 pm

Dear Tuomas,

I have resolved the syntax error but now getting error in simulation, it's showing as this

"Simulation failed
Did not find initial state for model:
-Increasing_Gold_Price: null"

Please click on this link for screenshot
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-r-Sg ... Failed.png
Tuomas Miettinen
Site Admin
Posts: 31
Joined: March 11th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Re: syntax error in semantic system dynamics

Postby Tuomas Miettinen » September 12th, 2017, 4:28 pm

Your model configuration is such that the initial condition cannot be solved. As an example, if you create two Auxiliaries: a=b and b=a+1, you cannot solve initial condition since there are no a and b for which the equations hold at time=0. I don't know exactly what kind of a situation causes the very error message you're receiving though (I'm not too familiar with the solver), but that is the problem anyway.

Return to “Simantics System Dynamics”