Tool mode is not restored properly for diagram editors on reinitialization
|Assignee:||Tuukka Lehtonen||% Done:|
|Category:||Diagram||Spent time:||0.50 hour|
|Velocity based estimate||-|
|Release||Simantics 1.7||Release relationship||Auto|
When diagram editors are hidden, their internals are disposed and reinitialized once they become visible again.
This leads to the user's selected tool mode getting reset all the time when editors are shuffled around.
This leads to unexpected behaviour from the user's point of view.
Another question to raise is whether tool mode should be a global setting or not, but right now it is (should be) diagram specific.
Save active tool mode along with other diagram editor state data.
This fixed problems Tommi was experiencing when using the Connect tool, i.e. losing the connect mode all the time unexpectedly.